Staff

He aha te mea nui? He tangata, he tangata, he tangata...
What is the most important thing? It is people, it is people, it is people...

We are a dedicated and cohesive team who work together with parents and learners to achieve the best outcomes for all students. As a team we have a wide skill set and are committed to life-long learning.

Principal

Teacher (Year 1) - Tui

Jude Aikenhead (Mon to Thu), jude@tasman.school.nz
Cindy Perry (Fri) cindy@tasman.school.nz 

Teacher (Year 1 & 2) - Hoiho

Ally Nichols, ally@tasman.school.nz

Teacher (Years 2 & 3) - Kea

Sue Shand, sue@tasman.school.nz (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
Melanie Stinka, melanie@tasman.school.nz (Thu)

Teacher (Year 3 & 4) - Kakapo

Hayden Squance, hayden@tasman.school.nz

Teacher (Years 4 & 5) - Kereru

Maia Campbell, maia@tasman.school.nz (Mon, Tue, Thu and Fri)
Melanie Stinka, melanie@tasman.school.nz (Wed)

Teacher (Year 6 & 7) - Weka

Cate Cable, cate@tasman.school.nz (Mon, Tue, Thu and Fri)
Rob Boomer, rob@tasman.school.nz (Wed)

Teacher & Deputy Principal (Year 7 & 8) - Ruru

Jon Linyard, jon@tasman.school.nz  

Relief Teachers

Teacher Aides

Janet Thorp (Lexia & Steps), janet@tasman.school.nz
Carolyn Bedford Green (Room 5), carolyn@tasman.school.nz
Chris Hendersen (Room 1 & 4), chris@tasman.school.nz

Office Manager