• Print Page Content

Our Staff

He aha te mea nui? He tangata, he tangata, he tangata...

What is the most important thing? It is people, it is people, it is people...

We are a dedicated and cohesive team who work together with parents and learners to achieve the best outcomes for all students.
 
As a team we have a wide skill set and are committed to life-long learning.

Principal

Rob Boomer, rob@tasman.school.nz


Room 1 Teacher (Years 1 & 2)

Jude Aikenhead (Mon to Thu), jude@tasman.school.nz
Vairi Hikuroa (Fri) vai@tasman.school.nz 

Room 2 Teacher (Years 2 & 3)

Bronwyn Gentry, bronwyn@tasman.school.nz


Room 3 Teacher (Years 4 & 5)

Maia Campbell, maia@tasman.school.nz (Mon - Thur)
Rob Boomer (Principal), rob@tasman.school.nz (Fri)


Room 4 Teacher (Year 6)
Josie Orr, josie@tasman.school.nz


Room 5 Teacher & Deputy Principal (Year 7 & 8)
Tim Hikuroa, tim@tasman.school.nz 

Relief Teacher
Melanie Stinka, melanie@tasman.school.nz

Teacher Aides

Janet Thorp (Lexia), janet@tasman.school.nz
Carolyn Green (Room 2), carolyn@tasman.school.nz
Chris Hendersen (Room 1), chris@tasman.school.nz

Office Manager

Lisa Nugent, office@tasman.school.nz